Skip to main content
This section is included in your selections.

The regular term of office for Commission positions shall be for four years, staggered terms. Terms shall commence on April 1 and end on March 31 four years later. Members appointed to fill a vacancy shall serve for the duration of the unexpired term. No member shall serve more than two consecutive terms. An appointment to serve an unexpired term of two years or less shall not count towards the two consecutive terms limit. A member may hold office until a successor is appointed and confirmed even if after the end of the term. (Ord. 3092 § 4, 2022; Ord. 2588 § 2 (part), 2011).